It’s the most wonderful time of the year!

I don’t know about anyone else out there but Christmas is my favourite event of the year. I love all the pretty Christmas lights, the twinkling Christmas trees and the excuse to eat and drink anything you like because at Christmas there is no such thing as calories right??

I realise for most people Christmas is all over now, but I can’t help but feel oh so sad about that. Christmas is a time that brings out the best in people and creates a feeling of happiness that you definitely don’t see all year round. And I can’t help but get in a slump of depression now that it’s all over and gone with for another year.

For me, the best part of Christmas isn’t about the presents (although I won’t lie and say I don’t enjoy that part) it’s just about celebrating with family and friends and having something to be happy about. Everyone coming together and forgetting about the bad times to enjoy themselves. I really enjoying giving presents to people; shopping at any time of the year is great fun but I especially love going round and choosing the presents that I know my family and friends will love. Plus there’s nothing better than sitting watching a Christmas film and wrapping up all your presents on a winters evening. With that said I didn’t actually watch any Christmas films this year I seemed to be so busy, which is such a shame.

Christmas Day this year was made especially better by the fact that I could really enjoy myself without having to worry about going to work the next day. First time in a couple of years! We went to my mums best friends house for drinks and snacks in the morning, which is always funny because my mum rarely drinks so one glass of wine and she’s embarrassing herself, bless her. We managed to drag her home in time to make the lunch! Which was absolutely delicious. By the end of the day I was well and truly stuffed.

This was the first year as well that I got to be one of the annoying customers that insisted on shopping on Boxing Day so that people had to work. I don’t feel guilty having been on the other side for the last few years. Unfortunately I didn’t get any good bargains, so of course I had to make up for that with some internet shopping when I got home. Only one out of three parcels has arrived however! It’s really weird considering that all the shops were open on Boxing Day, but there was no buses, no park and ride and only half the car parks were open! It’s almost like they didn’t want people’s money… Which can’t be right!

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/b9b/77118001/files/2015/01/img_4995.jpg

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/b9b/77118001/files/2015/01/img_4998.jpg

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/b9b/77118001/files/2015/01/img_4997.jpg

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/b9b/77118001/files/2015/01/img_4935.jpg

Leave a Reply

