Radio 1 Big Weekender!

So as I’m sure many people will know, Radio 1’s Big Weekender is taking place in Earlham Park this year, which is part of UEAs campus.

I was absolutely desperate to get tickets, as I love Taylor Swift and what with it being a free ticketed festival I can actually afford to go for once! I even took the day off work on the Sunday in advance, in case I got tickets! 

However it wasn’t to be. Extra sad times 😦 as I’m still in America and tickets went on sale at 8.05am English time, I had to stay up until 3am to put in my bid for tickets. I had originally planned to go to sleep and set an alarm however I couldn’t get to sleep so stayed up online shopping.. Whoops!

So when the time came to apply for tickets I had three web pages open on my dads tablet which is the only device we have with us that gets decent internet connection in our apartment, and I was using my phone to update the Radio 1 Twitter page to look for any information! I kept refreshing and refreshing each of the pages but was only ever met with a Service Busy page, not once did I even get through to the booking page. I’m genuinely so gutted as there’s not many opportunities like this in life and it looked like it was gonna be such a good time!

The Union of UEA students keeps tweeting about the stuff that will be going on over that weekend though, so I think I might still go down and catch a listen to what’s going on, I do have the weekend off after all! Even though you were only supposed to apply for one day I’ve seen on facebook and Twitter so many people that have got tickets for both days! I’m so gutted that I couldn’t even get one! 

In other news, I’ll be flying to New York in less than 48 hours time!!! I’m so excited as this has been one of my all time biggest dreams! We have such a jam packed schedule as we are only there for three days but does anyone have any tips on great things to see and do, or places to eat!! 

Happy Eastet everyone!! πŸ‘’πŸ°πŸ€πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ

Leave a Reply

