Assignment terror

Guys I cannot apologise enough for my lack of activity in the last few weeks, but if it’s any consolation it’s been hell! 

Basically from the second Christmas was over I moved into my dining room to really take work seriously. I had started on all my assignments before Christmas but it’s amazing how when you come back to something you realise how far you have to go still.

So over the last few weeks I have left the house twice for social occasions, one of which was New Years Eve haha. I left the dining room to eat, sleep, and occasionally treat myself to a bath. Other than that I’ve said in there all day everyday, swaddled in a blanket because I’ve got flu like symptoms (not full on flu thank god, but thank you all for your concern ๐Ÿ˜‰) and tried to slog my way through the storm of assignments.

I’ve not been sleeping probably, no doubt due to stress! And I’ve kind of tuned out to the outside world, my non uni friends must think I’ve fallen in a hole or something! 

However I have handed the first one in. Well it’s due in, in about 13 hours and I’m bound to ‘panic change and resubmit’ at least once before then but even so, what’s done is done. My second assignment is almost there (bar a few hundred words that need cutting out – forever my biggest problem!!!) and although the other two are baffling me and scaring me silly, well I’m trying not to think about that. 

My sincere apologies if my posts dwindle in frequency over the coming weeks, the assignments I currently am working on finish just in time for another wave to start, hurray, but I shall try my best. 

At the very least, you guys can look at it as a real taste of second year life at uni – hard! ๐Ÿ˜‚

Leave a Reply

