Internships

I’m very pleased! UEA are offering Second Year Psychology students the chance to apply for internships at UEA with lecturers and such over the summer. This applications had to be in over Christmas and I submitted mine but we haven’t heard anything.

The other week we got an email asking to rate our preferences in internship choices because some of the ones (typically the ones I had applied for) might not actually be available. 

Anyway next week I have an interview for the internship I applied for with one of my Social/Qualitative Lecturers, which is about how university students settle into uni. I think it could be so interesting and the research will be of such good value and so helpful, I for one really struggled to settle in so it’s definitely of value to me! 

I’ve got to swot up for my interview because I want the position so much!! Anyone have any good interview/internship application tips?!

Leave a Reply

