Halloween at UEA

Last week just been was Halloweeeeeeeen! I decided not to go out in the end as I haven’t been feeling very well, but it was still a fun night. 

We went to Wetherspoons and had a few drinks and had a reasonably early night (of course stopping at McDonald’s on the way home) which was nice, and far less expensive and crowded than a night out on Halloween.

The costumes we saw were insane! And ironically, sooooooo many people dressed as Donald Trump… 

Girls seem to use Halloween as an excuse to wear as few a clothes as possible 😂 

At work we had a Pumpkin Carving Competition but I was awful! We didn’t even bother to enter mine in the end haha! 

I never had a lot to do with Halloween when I was a child, I only went Trick or Treating once when I was about 13 as my mum didn’t really agree with that. 

What did everyone else do for Halloween?!

Leave a Reply

