The Lion King

So last week I was lucky enough to get to go and see THE LION KING.

It was the most amazing experience and I’m so happy I was able to go. It was an early Christmas Present from my boyfriend and we went together and spent the day in London.

We had literally amazing seats! They were in the stalls, where I haven’t ever sat before, but where I think I would go everytime from now on. We were right next to the aisle as well, so we were so close when the animals (actors) came down and danced during the first number, which was the Circle of Life.

This was my favourite number! It was so magical and came together so well on stage. I think the production team must be one of the best in the West End! The choreography and the set design, the costumes and the music were all amazing, there must be so much work go into that from behind the scenes.

The theatre itself is great, when you’re waiting for the performance to start they have animal and nature sounds softly running through, and the ambience it creates is incredible.

I would wholeheartedly recommend going to see it! The tickets are admittedly expensive, but it is 100% worth it, and the show will finish soon, after one of the longest running productions in West End history.

We did a bit of shopping as well, and started on our Christmas presents, so overall the day was brilliant. The only bad part was that it rained and we got lost on our way to the theatre, haha!

My favourite scene was the dance to the Circle of Life, as I thought it was just fantastic! And my favourite character by far was Mufasa! Unfortunately, there was no plot twist and the death scene almost brought a tear to my eye.

Has anyone else been to see The Lion King? Did you love it as much as I did?

X

Leave a Reply

