First assignment… is in!

So a few weeks ago I wrote about how I was preparing for my first assignment… well after much hard work, sweat and tears, it is all done and submitted!

Despite the fact I have spent WEEKS on this, it’s been somewhat of a bumpy ride. I got a bit carried away and forgot my focus, which meant there wasn’t much sense to my essay, and there definitely wasn’t an argument. 

Then I struggled with the word count; as much of a student dilemma as you can get. I’ve sometimes heard people talk about not being able to write enough to get to the word count… I HAVE NEVER EVER HAD THIS PROBLEM IN MY ENTIRE LIFE. 

I can’t understand it, I’m usually thousands of word over and have to pick them out oneeeee by oneeee! 

On Monday I realised I wasn’t being very analytical and had to add a fair bit of analysis in, which once again took me well over the word count! 

But finally, after a much smaller amount of tears than I expected, it’s all done and dusted. I’m not sure how I feel about it, as I’ve think I’ve gone past the point of objectivity now, but I hope it’s good. I can say for a fact I have done my absolute best! Whether that pays off, well we’ll just have to wait and see.. if by February I haven’t mentioned it then you know it wasn’t good news! Haha! 

Does anyone else out there have as much assignment stress as I do? AND WHAT ABOUT THE WORD COUNT ISSUES! 

X

Leave a Reply

