Royal Holloway! 

Hey guys! My second interview was yesterday, this time at Royal Holloway, and I cannot put into words how much I loved it!!!

I had to go down the night before as the applicant day started at 10 and I wouldn’t have made it leaving on the morning, but I stayed with my friends nan and she was an absolute diamond! 

The day involved a talk about the course, which actually was really helpful for making me think of what to say in my interview and it gave out more information about the course than was available online. The course sounds perfect, it’s so close to the things I’m interested in and the lecturers sound amazing, they have so much experience, it would be great to learn from them. 

The campus itself it absolutely beautiful, with this gorgeous historic building that you have graduation pictures in, that includes an art gallery and a chapel 😍 I didn’t get a chance to look round as I had to get back to get my bus home but I fell in love the moment I saw it. 

They also provided a free lunch and a chance to chat to some of the department team members more informally and that was great, it gave me a chance to get more of a feel for the lecturers, and who doesn’t love a free lunch 😏

I thiiiiink my interview went well. I had really prepared and I felt confident in what I was saying, but then you know how you second guess yourself afterwards, so I’m not sure. The course is soooo competitive, with only half the people who are interviewed getting a place, which kind of sucks, but I guess it’s to be expected. I will here back within 2 weeks, which feels like the longest time! I’m already checking my emails relentlessly! 

If I had my way, I would stay at UEA, but unfortunately that’s not an option. But Royal Holloway seems like a pretty good alternative if you ask me. I’m keeping my fingers, toes, and everything in between crossed! Can you guys do it as well! 

X

Leave a Reply

